We wanted to let you know that we will be moving to a new host platform that will be the new home for our Lidl Community site. Your brand new Community will be with you to use mid-September. Your personal data will continue to be processed as before with the same level of care, and transferred to our new providers to allow you to enjoy a seamless experience with the Community. To make things more transparent, you will be directed to an updated privacy notice upon signing in for the first time to the new site. We will also inform you of any future changes to our Ts&Cs. Your rankings and experience will be as good as before, with some changes to badges and new features which we can’t wait for you to try out!
If you are busy and don't manage to sign in and view the new Privacy Notice straight away, don't worry as you'll have 3 months from the move date before your account is deactivated. Remember that you can always amend your account settings when logging into your profile if you change your mind.
If you would not like us to move your profile and data from the old website to the new then you are able to remove your user data in the link at the footer of every page on this site. Once you click the link you will be directed to 'My Settings,' where you will be given the option to remove your data by closing your account. If you choose to remove your data this will unfortunately mean you will no longer remain a member of the community.
We look forward to sharing the new site with you soon! Should you have any queries relating to the move please message the Lidl team.