cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Cooking afternoon.

Highlighted
Regular Contributor

Cooking afternoon.

Well, i've been cooking all afternoon to create my valentines lunch. I made leek and potato soup and chocolate mousse with shortbread biscuits. Every ingredient came from Lidl and I must say i'm very pleased with myself!

Has anyone made chocolate mousse with marshmallows before? I have always made chocolate mousse with egg white but today I used marshmallows. Hopefully it will taste just as good.

Good luck to all the other entrants, they are all looking good!

14 REPLIES
Anonymous
N/A

Re: Cooking afternoon.

I've never used marshmallow  before only eggwhite but I bet they turn out really well, good luck in the competition @hazey3 can't wait to see your piccies

Trusted Contributor

Well done for entering the competition @hazey3 and what you've done sounds lovely.  Good luck with your entry and can't wait to see the photos.

Trusted Contributor

All sounds yummy @hazey3 

leek and potato soup making here as I type, but sadly no chocolate mousse 🙁

Will  have a look at your pics later 👍🏼

Rage and Love
Respected Contributor

Well done @hazey3 that all sounds lovely.  I like leek and potato soup,  I put parsnip in mine and single cream, do you too?  

If you don't ask, you will never know the answer!
Super Lidler of Class 2016
Regular Contributor

Thank you everyone. @Jade I put double cream in mine. It has been such a horrible day here, lovely warm soup has been perfect for the weather. 

Respected Contributor

Leek and potato soup sounds lovely for today (one of my favourites), the wind here has been so bad our gate blew off its hinges. I would have loved soup when I got in from the wind and rain with the dogs.